Anacostia
Neighborhood Library

Free Bike Clinics

Saturday, Aug. 8, 2015, 12 p.m.

Volunteers from The Bike House collective and Capitol Hill Bikes will provide bike repair services at no cost for the public outside of Anacostia Neighborhood Library on select Saturdays this summer from noon to 2:30 p.m.

Sunday Cinema

Sunday, Aug. 9, 2015, 2 p.m.

Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Baby/Toddler Lap Time

Monday, Aug. 10, 2015, 11 a.m.

Stories, songs, rhymes, bounces and tickles every Monday for children ages 0-2 and their caregivers.

Preschool Story Time

Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2015, 10:30 a.m.

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3-5. If you are interested in scheduling a class visit for a separate story time, please call the library at 202-698-1959.

Construction Junction

Saturday, Aug. 15, 2015, 10 a.m.

Enjoy a weekly play time for young children with constructive play.

Sunday Cinema

Sunday, Aug. 16, 2015, 2 p.m.

Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Baby/Toddler Lap Time

Monday, Aug. 17, 2015, 11 a.m.

Stories, songs, rhymes, bounces and tickles every Monday for children ages 0-2 and their caregivers.

Preschool Story Time

Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2015, 10:30 a.m.

Stories, songs and rhymes for ages 3-5. If you are interested in scheduling a class visit for a separate story time, please call the library at 202-698-1959.

Construction Junction

Saturday, Aug. 22, 2015, 10 a.m.

Enjoy a weekly play time for young children with constructive play.

Sunday Cinema

Sunday, Aug. 23, 2015, 2 p.m.

Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Pages