Calendar

Primary tabs

Upcoming Events(active tab)
Monthly

Legend

  •  
    Adults
  •  
    Back to School
  •  
    Center for Accessibility
  •  
    Kids
  •  
    Lecture
  •  
    Special Event
  •  
    Summer Reading
  •  
    Teens

Sunday, Jan. 25, 2015

Sunday Cinema

Anacostia Library

2 p.m.
Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Friday, Jan. 30, 2015

Friday Films

Mt. Pleasant Library

4 p.m.
Family Film and Story! Fridays at 4 p.m. Recommended for all ages.

Sunday, Feb. 1, 2015

Sunday Cinema

Anacostia Library

2 p.m.
Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Tuesday, Feb. 3, 2015

Black History Month Movie

Rosedale Library

4:30 p.m.
To kick off Black History Month, families can enjoy a movie about a teacher named Dorothy who gets whisked away from her intercity neighborhood to the mysterious land of Oz. This G-rated movie stars Diana Ross and Michael Jackson and runs for 134 minutes.

Thursday, Feb. 5, 2015

Fun a Day

Fun-A-Day Showcase

Petworth Library

7 p.m.
Come see the projects of Fun-A-Day participants as well as other projects made in the library during the month of January. The showcase will be open until 8:30 p.m. and refreshments will be served. 

Friday, Feb. 6, 2015

Friday Films

Mt. Pleasant Library

4 p.m.
Family Film and Story! Fridays at 4 p.m. Recommended for all ages.

Sunday, Feb. 8, 2015

Sunday Cinema

Anacostia Library

2 p.m.
Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Thursday, Feb. 12, 2015

Lady and the Tramp

Pajama Movie Night

Tenley-Friendship Library

6 p.m.
Just in time for Valentine’s Day, come watch the thrilling adventures of Lady, a lovingly pampered cocker spaniel, and Tramp, a freewheeling mutt with a heart of gold. View trailer.   Food, pillows, blankets, and PJs are welcome.

Friday, Feb. 13, 2015

Friday Films

Mt. Pleasant Library

4 p.m.
Family Film and Story! Fridays at 4 p.m. Recommended for all ages.

Sunday, Feb. 15, 2015

Sunday Cinema

Anacostia Library

2 p.m.
Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Friday, Feb. 20, 2015

Friday Films

Mt. Pleasant Library

4 p.m.
Family Film and Story! Fridays at 4 p.m. Recommended for all ages.

Sunday, Feb. 22, 2015

Sunday Cinema

Anacostia Library

2 p.m.
Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Friday, Feb. 27, 2015

Friday Films

Mt. Pleasant Library

4 p.m.
Family Film and Story! Fridays at 4 p.m. Recommended for all ages.

Sunday, March 1, 2015

Sunday Cinema

Anacostia Library

2 p.m.
Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Friday, March 6, 2015

Friday Films

Mt. Pleasant Library

4 p.m.
Family Film and Story! Fridays at 4 p.m. Recommended for all ages.

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Sunday Cinema

Anacostia Library

2 p.m.
Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Brave

Pajama Movie Night

Tenley-Friendship Library

6 p.m.
Join a very independent Princess Merida as she relies on her bravery and her archery skills to undo a beastly curse that brings chaos to her kingdom. View trailer.   Food, pillows, blankets, and PJs are welcome.  

Friday, March 13, 2015

Friday Films

Mt. Pleasant Library

4 p.m.
Family Film and Story! Fridays at 4 p.m. Recommended for all ages.

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Sunday Cinema

Anacostia Library

2 p.m.
Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Friday, March 20, 2015

Friday Films

Mt. Pleasant Library

4 p.m.
Family Film and Story! Fridays at 4 p.m. Recommended for all ages.

Sunday, March 22, 2015

Sunday Cinema

Anacostia Library

2 p.m.
Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Friday, March 27, 2015

Friday Films

Mt. Pleasant Library

4 p.m.
Family Film and Story! Fridays at 4 p.m. Recommended for all ages.

Sunday, March 29, 2015

Sunday Cinema

Anacostia Library

2 p.m.
Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Friday, April 3, 2015

Friday Films

Mt. Pleasant Library

4 p.m.
Family Film and Story! Fridays at 4 p.m. Recommended for all ages.

Friday, April 10, 2015

Friday Films

Mt. Pleasant Library

4 p.m.
Family Film and Story! Fridays at 4 p.m. Recommended for all ages.

Sunday, April 12, 2015

Sunday Cinema

Anacostia Library

2 p.m.
Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Friday, April 17, 2015

Friday Films

Mt. Pleasant Library

4 p.m.
Family Film and Story! Fridays at 4 p.m. Recommended for all ages.

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Sunday Cinema

Anacostia Library

2 p.m.
Please join us in the Anacostia Neighborhood Library children's program room for our weekly showing of a children's movie.

Friday, April 24, 2015

Friday Films

Mt. Pleasant Library

4 p.m.
Family Film and Story! Fridays at 4 p.m. Recommended for all ages.