Chevy Chase
Neighborhood Library

story time with mother hen

Toddler Time

Wednesday, Aug. 26, 2015, 10 a.m.

Join us for stories, songs, and rhymes for children, ages 2 - 4, and their caregivers. Story time is limited to 60 participants. Pick up your tickets in the Children's Room. The program repeats at 11 a.m.
darkly dreaming dexter

Darkly Dreaming Dexter Discussion

Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015, 7 p.m.

Join us as we continue with the theme of Bloodstain Pattern Analysis started with the Crime and Punishment Museum program (held on Aug 13, Click here for more information on that).   Meet a different kind of “Hero”, as we discuss Darkly Dreaming Dexter by Jeff Lindsay.  

Music Mania

Friday, Aug. 28, 2015, 11 a.m.

Children ages 1 to 5 are invited to join us on Friday mornings for developmentally appropriate song and dance!

Music Mania

Friday, Sept. 4, 2015, 11 a.m.

Children ages 1 to 5 are invited to join us on Friday mornings for developmentally appropriate song and dance!

Music Mania

Friday, Sept. 11, 2015, 11 a.m.

Children ages 1 to 5 are invited to join us on Friday mornings for developmentally appropriate song and dance!
The Cut

Mystery Book Club

Thursday, Sept. 17, 2015, 7 p.m.

As a special selection the Chevy Chase Mystery Book club will be discussing local author George Pelecanos' The Cut.  

Music Mania

Friday, Sept. 18, 2015, 11 a.m.

Children ages 1 to 5 are invited to join us on Friday mornings for developmentally appropriate song and dance!

Music Mania

Friday, Sept. 25, 2015, 11 a.m.

Children ages 1 to 5 are invited to join us on Friday mornings for developmentally appropriate song and dance!

Music Mania

Friday, Oct. 2, 2015, 11 a.m.

Children ages 1 to 5 are invited to join us on Friday mornings for developmentally appropriate song and dance!

Music Mania

Friday, Oct. 9, 2015, 11 a.m.

Children ages 1 to 5 are invited to join us on Friday mornings for developmentally appropriate song and dance!

Pages