Summer Reading at Northeast

Northeast Library

Summer Reading at Northeast

Summer reading has begun.  Sign-up for "One World, Many Stories."  Receive a passport to record your reading.  Attend library programs to enhance your summer.  We will be hosting ongoing programs such as "Paint Your World" every Monday at 4 p.m. from June 20 to August 8 and "What in the World Are You Reading," a social club for readers every Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. from June 22 to August 10.  There will be special programs as follows:

Monday, June 20, at 1:30 p.m.
I Wish, I Dream, I Promise (Make a book to celebrate you)

Monday, June 27, at 1 p.m.
Cooking in Antarctica (Make your own solar oven)

Monday, July 11, at 2:30 p.m.
American Sign Language Summer Reading Program

 Monday, July 18, at 1 p.m.
"Brazil for Kids" Author Discussion

Tuesday, July 19, at 10 a.m.
Travel the World with a Librarian -- Australia & Antarctica

Friday, July 22, at 1 p.m.
Make your own Superhero- Comic Book Character Drawing Workshop

Thursday, July 28, at 1 p.m.
Blue Sky Puppet Theatre

Tuesday, August 2, at 10 a.m.
Travel the World with a Librarian -- Asia

Monday, August 15, at 4 p.m.
Wrap-Up Party 

Thursday, August 18, at 3:30 p.m.
Ronald McDonald

School-age children who finish the summer reading program by recording 7 hours of reading will receive a journal.  Children ages birth - 5 will receive a free book upon finishing the program by reading, being read to or attending library programs.  Attending a library program counts as one hour of reading. 

Join in and travel the world with reading this summer.