New Kids' Paperback Series

We have a couple of new series for kids in our paperback collection.

Cover image of Cupcake Diaries number 1The Cupcake Diaries

The Cupcake Diaries by Coco Simon follows the adventures of middle-schoolers, Katie, Mia, Emma and Alexis as they navigate new friendships, school dances, popular girls, boys and cupcakes.

This is a great series for fans of The Babysitter's Club and Lauren Myracle's Winne books.


Cover image of Pandora the CuriousGoddess Girls

The Goddess Girls series by Joan Holub and Suzanne Williams are modern takes on the mythic girls of Mount Olympus -- now at Mount Olympus Academy. Readers get introduced to a cast of characters including Athena, Artemis and Pandora.

With popularity in Greek myths growing, thanks to the Percy Jackson series, these books are a fun, light read for fans looking for more.