Computer Classes in July

Free Classes Offered Twice a Week

happy computer ladyFrancis Gregory Library offers free computer classes on most Tuesdays and Saturdays. All classes will be held in the board room on the second floor and will last up to three hours.  

Computer Basics workshops will take place on Tuesdays beginning at 2:30 p.m. Office Software workshops will take place on Saturdays beginning at 11:00 a.m. Please note that no class will be held on Saturday, July 5 and Tuesday, July 29. 

All computer classes are held in the conference room on the second floor. These classes are made possible thanks to our partnership with Byteback. 

Tuesday, July 1, 2:30 p.m. - Intro to Computers
Tuesday, July 8, 2:30 p.m. - Intro to Typing
Saturday, July 12, 11:00 a.m. - Intro to Microsoft Word
Tuesday, July 15, 2:30 p.m. - Intro to the Internet
Saturday, July 19, 11:00 a.m. - Intro to Microsoft Excel
Tuesday, July 22, 2:30 p.m. - Intro to Gmail
Saturday, July 26, 11:00 a.m. - Intro to Microsoft Powerpoint
Saturday, August 2, 11:00 a.m. - Intro to Google Drive


See our calendar for dates and times of our computer classes through September.