Pulitzer Prize Winners in Fiction

The Pulitzer Prize has been honoring excellence in journalism and the arts since 1917.

Read these prize winners:

  • Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strout (2009)
  • The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz (2008)
  • The Road by Cormac McCarthy (2007)
  • March by Geraldine Brooks (2006)
  • Gilead by Marilynne Robinson (2005)
  • The Known World by Edward P. Jones (2004)
  • Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides (2003)
  • Empire Falls by Richard Russo (2002)
  • The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier&Clay by Michael Chabon (2001)
  • Interpreter of Maladies by Jhumpa Lahiri (2000)

Find these titles in the library catalog.  Place a hold to have a book delivered to the library nearest you.

For more past winners and nominees, visit the Pulitzer Prize Website