Check Out Poetry Pulitzer Prize Winners

The Pulitzer Prize has been honoring excellence in journalism and the arts since 1917.

Read these prize winners:

  • The Shadow of Sirius by W.S. Merwin (2009)
  • Time and Materials by Robert Hass (2008)
  • Failure by Philip Schultz (2008)
  • Native Guard by Natasha Trethewey (2007)
  • Late Wife by Claudia Emerson (2006)
  • Delights&Shadows by Ted Kooser (2005)
  • Walking to Martha's Vineyard by Franz Wright (2004)
  • Moy Sand and Gravel by Paul Muldoon (2003)
  • Practical Gods by Carl Dennis (2002)
  • Different Hours by Stephen Dunn (2001)
  • Repair by C.K. Williams (2000)

Find these titles in the library catalog.  Place a hold to have a book delivered to the library nearest you.

For more past winners and nominees, visit the Pulitzer Prize Website