Takoma Park
Neighborhood Library

By Miss Julie (Interpreter for Dogs)

Published on Thursday, December 8, 2011

Photo of Snowball the dog with his ownerPhoto of Snowball the dog listening to a story at the library









By Miss Julie (Interpreter for Dogs)

Published on Monday, December 5, 2011

Photo of Leo the dogPhoto of Leo the dog learning at the library









By Miss Julie (Interpreter for Dogs)

Published on Sunday, December 4, 2011

Photo of Snowball the dogPhoto of Snowball listening to a story at the library









E. Ethelbert Miller Interviews Poet Joe Ross

Published on Saturday, December 3, 2011

Poetry on Cedar Street, a quarterly poetry series, will launch on Tuesday, December 6, 7-8 p.m. with poet and literary activist E. Ethelbert Miller reading from his work.  Miller recently interviewed Joe Ross, poet and coordinator for Poetry on Cedar Street, for his blog, E-Notes:


Poet Ethelbert Miller Poet E. Ethelbert Miller



Monday, November 28, 2011

By Miss Julie (Interpreter for Dogs)

Published on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Photo of Pablo the dogPhoto of Pablo the dog listening to a story at the library









By Miss Julie (Interpreter for Dogs)

Published on Sunday, November 27, 2011

Photo of Happy the dogPhoto of Happy the dog listening to a story at the library









By Miss Julie (Interpreter for Dogs)

Published on Sunday, November 27, 2011

Photo of Bailey the dogPhoto of Bailey the dog listening to stories at the library









Published on Friday, November 25, 2011

Please join us on Tuesday, November 29, at 7 p.m. to hear DC Public Library's Washingtoniana Division give tips on discovering your home's past.

"My Long Trip Home: A Family Memoir" by Mark Whitaker

Published on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

My Long Trip Home: A Family Memoir by Mark WhitakerAs a graduate student whose coursework seems to get more demanding by the day, I don't often get a chance to indulge and read something that isn't related to school.

Published on Monday, November 21, 2011

Please join us Tuesday, November 22, at 7 p.m. to hear Chris Wright, project manager for DC Public Library's capital construction department, discuss Takoma Park Library's renovation and history.  This talk is part of the Takoma Park Library's month-long centennial celebration. 

Please call 202-576-7252 for more details.

Pages