West End
Interim Library

West End Film Club

The West End Film Club presents Eat Pray Love  Tuesday, March 29, from noon to 3 p.m.

West End Book Club

The West End Book Club will meet to discuss The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho on Tuesday, April 15, at 12:30 p.m. in the small meeting room on the second floor. 

First Time Homebuyer' s Seminar

Please join us Wednesday, April 6, from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. for a free seminar about the home-buying process with Patrick Hooper and Thomas Woody.Save the money you pour into someone else’s pocket when renting a home or an apartment. Don’t just dream about owning a home. Come and see if you are ready to buy now.

Friends' Book Discussion Series

Please join us for a talk on Absalom, Absalom! by William Faulkner to be held Wednesday, March 23, at 6:30 p.m. in the small meeting room on the 2nd floor.

West End Library Friends Book Sale

The West End Library Friends' used book sale is scheduled for Saturday, March 12, at the West End Library at 1101 24th St. N.W. (24th & L streets). The hours are 10:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

West End Library to Open at Noon

The West End Library will open at noon on Fri., February 25 because of emergency maintenance work.

West End Film Club

West End Film Club Please join us viewing "Last Chance Harvey"Tuesday, February 22 at 12 Noon

West End Film Club

Join us, Thursday, Feb. 24, from 1 to 3 p.m., to view Ken Burns’ classic film documentary on the Civil War. This week’s viewing will be Episode 4: “Simply Murder.” Robert E. Lee invades the north to draw Grant away from Vicksburg.  Episode 5: “Universe of Battle” The Battle of Gettysburg is the turning point of the Civil War.

West End Library Closed for Maintenance

The West End Library will be closed for scheduled maintenance from Monday, February 7 to Saturday, February 12.  We will reopen at 1:00 p.m. on Monday, February 14 when our energy efficient lighting replacement project is completed. Customers may return library materials to the West End Library book drop located at the entrance of the library, or to any District of Columbia Public Library. 

Pages